Hi,

I'm trying to get hold of minute by minute historic price data for EURUSD in the form of an excel/csv file. Could someone let me know how to do this using CIAPI?

More specifically, I'm interested in the time periods just before close to just after open e.g. Fridays 7pm until Sunday 11pm.

Also, I'd like the data to cover quite a few weeks - I'm hoping 52 weeks is feasible.

Would be great to also  Open, High, Low and Close for each data point/minute.

In my head the output data would look something like this:

Timestamp Open High Low Close 2015:02:27-19:00:00 11205.4 11204.8 11207.4 11204.9 2015:02:27-19:01:00 11205 11204.9 11206.1 11205.8 2015:02:27-19:02:00 11205.7 11203.4 11206.2 11203.4 2015:02:27-19:03:00 11203.3 11200.2 11204.2 11200.2 2015:02:27-19:04:00 11200.3 11199.8 11202.4

I have some coding experience but I must confess not that much!

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Hello 10K,

For a minute time frame, you can only retrieve data going back 5 days on a rolling basis starting from the current day. Probably not sufficient for the analysis you want to perform??

Anyway, the call you would use in the CIAPI to retrieve the data is:

doGet('/market/400494226/barhistory?interval=minute&span=1&PriceBars=8000'); 

The documentation explaining this call can be found at: http://docs.labs.cityindex.com/#HTTP Services/GetPriceBars.htm%3FTocPath%3DCIAPI%2520Reference%7CHTTP%2520Services%7CPrice%2520History%7C_____1

You would of course need code to wrap around this call, for example to login to your account and parse the data downloaded etc. Additionally, the date time stamp is in Unix time, which is the number of seconds elapsed since 1st Jan 1970. You'd need to write a converter to get a standard date/time.