Sign in to follow this  
Ynor

.Net C# Lightstreamer Demo

Hello,

I am trying to implement a streaming service to receive live price data using Lightstreamer, but I am having trouble wrapping my head around the code implementation.

First thing I want to say is that I have gone through the GainCapital documentation and the Lighstreamer documentation and beginner examples. I also downloaded a sample C# demo of the lightstreamer implementation and went through the code.

I am a junior developer and I have no problem creating the other post requests to https://ciapi.cityindex.com/tradingapi/ endpoint  for authentication. But I am not sure how to implement this specific streaming service in C#.

I am sure there must be many implementations of this service already created, even internally-- so I wanted to know how we could get access to a demo implementation of the gain capital streaming service?

Thank you in advance.

Hello Ynor,

Our internal code implementations are not written in a way that they can be given out.

What could be helpful to you are the example code projects on the Lightstreamer site at: https://demos.lightstreamer.com/?p=lightstreamer&t=client&sclientmicrosoft=dotnet. These code examples should provide you with something to work from in figuring out your C# .NET code..

Kind Regards, PM

I already have those projects downloaded, I can see how it works but I don't understand from the gain capital side.

Do you know if this a service that can be purchased?

Hi Ynor,

Sadly no, we don't offer that service.

In terms of the example code, how Lightstreamer works is that you can use their API/calls as shown and just replace the server address where mentioned in the code with ours: https://push.cityindex.com/.

Similarly, where it mentions an adapter you would replace that with "STREAMINGALL", which is the name of our LS adapter. Then you can subscribe to the streams provided in this adapter:

• PRICES
  • NEWSHEADLINES
  • CLIENTACCOUNTMARGIN