anatoly

GCAPI: some our accounts do not perform trade orders

Hello
I'm a developer and have several accounts on forex.com which I manage using GCAPI.
Our clients were connected succesfully, I see their status. But I have problems with the trade operations of some clients.
If I try to place trade orders
- one client gets orderStatusReason ‘Market unavailable due to local regulations or account restriction’
- two clients get 401 - {"HttpStatus":401,"ErrorMessage":"TradingAccountId is invalid for request","ErrorCode":60101}. Although data of these accounts are read normally. 

Settings of these accounts do not differ from other ones. I provided more detailed information in the LTK121420172926496X ticket.
Can you please explain this responses because I can’t find them in the docs. What wrong? What should I fix?

regards

Hi Anatoly,

With regards to the first error of "Market unavailable..." for one of your clients. This message is received when a user attempt to place a trade on a market that they do not have access to.

Presumably this client is signed up to a FOREX.com account from a different geographic location than some of your other clients? This is a likely reason why this particular client cannot access the market you are attempting to trade.

From your original post, it sounds as though you have contacted the client services team to help investigate the second error message that 2 of your clients are getting? I cannot help with this 2nd query as access to client account information is restricted. Client services have access and will be able to investigate and help you with that query.

Kind Regards, PM

Your client services team sent me to this public forum :)

Well, I fixed the markets and can send trade orders now.
I have only one problem client with the answer

{ "HttpStatus": 401,
  "ErrorMessage": "TradingAccountId is invalid for request",
  "ErrorCode": 60101 }
on an attempt to send a trade order.
What does such a 60101 error mean? Any clue please?