Hi,

I am relatively new to this GCAPI development.  I read the Trades and Orders section of the REST API documentation and I have several questions:

1 - I see this note "Note: the authentication UserName and Session token are not shown in the example for the purposes of clarity, but they are required in the actual query string."
Well, that's dandy however, can you provide a sample query string that shows the structure and format of these required parameters.  Also, when the above makes reference to the "Query String" is it literally in the Post Request Query String or somewhere in the Post Request Body.  Please clarify.

2 - I am a "U.S." customer (if that matters), I see a couple of parameters in the Post Request Body called "MarkitId" and "MarketName".  Are both of these required or just one of them.  Please clarify this.

3 - If required, is the MarketId stated above a constant value or does it change periodically.

4 - It seems that if one wants to simply submit a market order at the currently available price, that price needs to be specified along with slip tolerance.  This seems odd (this seems like having to specify a stop or limit order at the current price).  How does one simply submit a market order at the current price level.

5 - Further to point 4 above, if the target entry price for a market order is needed, (and one is not using the lightstreamer), would I first then have to obtain recent price data using a "GetLatestPriceTicks" function first.

6 - I am currently developing and testing using a demo account on the live environment.  One of the required POST parameters is a "TradingAccountId".  I was not given one when I was emailed a response to create a demo account ( I was emailed the Username, PW, AppKey).  Given that point 1 above already requires a Username and session token, what and why is a TradingAccountId even needed?  If indeed required, where do I get this information from?

Thanks and Best Regards.

Hi,