Hi, I am a basic developer, I have built my Forex application using Gain Capital services library, I've connected to efxnow.com, as I noticed that the API services are all updated, it does not work anymore. I was guessing that I just need to change the library which my application is using but I couldn't find that. I also tried posting directly to API and was returned an error, See attached image my post request.

So my question is do I need to change now and use the new GCAPI libraries or do I just need to change some fields along with the API request.
If I do need to change library, I am really confused how to get it done and I spent already so much time trying to figure this out, do I need to set up a Lightstreamer client and some connection with it, or do I just need to change the library?

I'll appreciate your help and waiting for it.

error.png

Hi,

Your account manager should have been in contact with you a few months ago informing that the old Gain API was being deprecated, and that we were switching to a newer one. Did that not happen? It would have given you time to develop your App to work with the replacement API, enabling you to connect and continue trade.

The old API is now discontinued so will no longer work with your app. Your account should have been migrated to be compatible wth our new API. What is needed is to develop your App to work with our new API. You should contact your account manager to verify that your account has been transitioned properly and to find out about the information you should have received about the switch in API.

Kind Regards, PM!

Thanks Physicsman for your reply.

First, My account manager never contacted me regarding this update as long as I didn't call him to ask what's going on.