Sign in to follow this  
effbiae

Limitations...

Hi, newbie here.

I'm a programmer trying to be a quant.

I've spent a little time in the forum, but haven't yet found sample code for login/streaming...

- Is there a one-stop shop to get me up and running with javascript (nodejs) or python?

- Competitors out there restrict the number of concurrent stream subscriptions (ie. number of different instrument feeds).

. Does CI have similar limits?

- Competitors out there halt trading on CFDs at times of high volatility

. Does CI ever halt trading on CFDs while the underlying market continues to trade?  Do they increase the spread without notice?

Thanks,

Jack.

Hello Jack,

Welcome to the forum!

Our API is more aimed towards the advanced market such as institutions/partners with experienced development teams and existing code libraries, or retail clients with advanced technical backgrounds. Therefore, we do not have beginner's or sample code that we can provide. 

The only examples we show are in AJAX for the actual service calls for various of the API methods. You'll need to write the code to wrap around the calls.

We don't restrict the number of concurrent markets you can subscribe; however, you may be limited by your internet connection or PC processing hardware should you subscribe to 1000+ markets simultaneously for example!!

The questions regarding market action are outside the technical areas covered by this forum. Please contact Client Services who can check with our traders and dealers for specifics.

Kind Regards,

PM!

Our API is more aimed towards the advanced market such as institutions/partners with experienced development teams and existing code libraries, or retail clients with advanced technical backgrounds. Therefore, we do not have beginner's or sample code that we can provide.